Our People

Northern Insuring Agency, Inc. is the largest locally-owned, independent insurance agency covering the Northern New York Region.


Northern Insuring Agency Officers


Roderic G. Giltz

Chairman
Office: Plattsburgh
rodg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 151
Direct Line: 518.825.2151
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Deena Giltz McCullough

President & CEO
Office: Plattsburgh
deenam@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 145
Direct Line: 518.825.2145
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Randy Giltz

Senior Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
randyg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 132
Direct Line: 518.825.2132
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Brenda LaRose

Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
brendal@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 152
Direct Line: 518.825.2152
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Ed Davis

Senior Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
edd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 157
Direct Line: 518.825.2157
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Jason Bruce

Chief Information Security Officer
Office: Plattsburgh
jasonb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 124
Direct Line: 518.825.2124
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Tammy Bell-Martin

Associate Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
tammyb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 136
Direct Line: 518.825.2136
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Business Insurance Division


Laurie Mero

Senior Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
lauriem@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 146
Direct Line: 518.825.2146
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Amanda Terrance

Service Associate
Office: Potsdam
amandat@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile



Ashley Hardman

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
tanyak@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 159
Direct Line: 518.825.2159
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Chris Davis

Account Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
chrisd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 128
Direct Line: 518.825.2128
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Collin McCullough

Marketing Associate
Office: Plattsburgh
collinm@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 141
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Dick Look

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Glens Falls
dickl@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444 x 312
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Jeneane Dunham

Sales Executive
Office: Potsdam
jeneaned@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile

Justin VanCour

Marketing Specialist
Office: Plattsburgh
justinv@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 138
Direct Line: 518.825.2138
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Justise Delfosse

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Potsdam
justised@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile


Melissa Davidson

Sales Executive
Office: Glens Falls
melissad@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444 x 315
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Samantha Cross

Supervisor Business Insurance Division
Office: Plattsburgh
samc@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 127
Direct Line: 518.825.2127
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Sarah Cronk-Duquette

Senior Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
sarahcd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 122
Direct Line: 518.825.2122
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Selena Banker

Senior Account Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
selenab@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 126
Direct Line: 518.825.2126
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Tiffany Garcia

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
tiffanyg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 121
Direct Line: 518.825.2121
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Susan Walker

Senior Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
susanw@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 125
Direct Line: 518.825.2125
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Theresa Higgins-Witkiewicz

Associate
Office: Plattsburgh
theresahw@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 142
Direct Line: 518.825.2142
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Life & Employee Benefits Division


Amy Recor

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
amyr@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 156
Direct Line: 518.825.2156
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile

Tanya Krise

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Potsdam
tanyak@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404 x 413
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile


Jacqueline Filion

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
jacquelinef@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 144
Direct Line: 518.825.2144
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Kristi Johnson

Senior Account Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
kristij@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 155
Direct Line: 518.825.2155
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile




Personal Insurance Division


Melissa Kokofsky

Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
melissak@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 137
Direct Line: 518.825.2137
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Beck Tessier

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Potsdam
beckyt@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404 x 410
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile


Naomi Hunt

Sales Executive
Office: Glens Falls
naomih@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Nick Bouyea

Account Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
nickb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 139
Direct Line: 518.825.2139
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Paula DeAngelo

Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
paulad@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 153
Direct Line: 518.825.2153
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Tami Vaughan

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
tamiv@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 158
Direct Line: 518.825.2158
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Administrative Support Division



Michael-Ann Strack

Supervisor, Administrative Support Division
Office: Plattsburgh
michaelanns@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 133
Direct Line: 518.825.2133
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Robin Tamer

Administrative Coordinator
Office: Plattsburgh
robint@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 120
Direct Line: 518.825.2120
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Three Locations to Better Serve You

*Our Whitehall office has moved to Glens Falls!*
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm, Friday 8:00 am – 2:30 pm
Plattsburgh Office

171 Margaret Street
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Phone: (518) 561-7000

Glens Falls Office

136 Glen Street
Glens Falls, New York 12801
Phone: (518) 499-0444

Potsdam Office

69 Market Street
Potsdam, New York 13676
Phone: (315) 769-2404