Our People

Northern Insuring Agency, Inc. is the largest locally-owned, independent insurance agency covering the Northern New York Region.


Northern Insuring Agency Officers


Roderic G. Giltz

Chairman
Office: Plattsburgh
rodg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 151
Direct Line: 518.825.2151
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Deena Giltz McCullough

President & CEO
Office: Plattsburgh
deenam@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 145
Direct Line: 518.825.2145
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Randy Giltz

Senior Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
randyg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 132
Direct Line: 518.825.2132
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Rosemary Souza-Botten

Senior Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
rosemarys@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 131
Direct Line: 518.825.2131
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile



Brenda LaRose

Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
brendal@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 152
Direct Line: 518.825.2152
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Ed Davis

Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
edd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 157
Direct Line: 518.825.2157
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Jason Bruce

Chief Information Security Officer
Office: Plattsburgh
jasonb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 124
Direct Line: 518.825.2124
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Tammy M. Bell-Martin

Associate Vice President
Office: Plattsburgh
tammyb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 136
Direct Line: 518.825.2136
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Business Insurance Division


Laurie Mero

Senior Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
lauriem@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 146
Direct Line: 518.825.2146
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Bryce Hanson

Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
bryceh@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 130
Direct Line: 518.825.2130
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Chris Davis

Account Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
chrisd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 128
Direct Line: 518.825.2128
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Christine Thume

Marketing Coordinator
Office: Plattsburgh
christinet@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 143
Direct Line: 518.825.2143
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Dick Look

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Whitehall
dickl@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444 x 312
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Justin VanCour

Marketing Coordinator
Office: Plattsburgh
justinv@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 138
Direct Line: 518.825.2138
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Karen Wilkins

Senior Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Whitehall
karenw@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444 x 311
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Samantha Cross

Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
samc@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 127
Direct Line: 518.825.2127
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Sarah Cronk-Duquette

Senior Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
sarahcd@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 122
Direct Line: 518.825.2122
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Selena Banker

Senior Account Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
selenab@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 126
Direct Line: 518.825.2126
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Susan Walker

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
susanw@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 125
Direct Line: 518.825.2125
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Tanya Krise

Sales Executive
Office: Massena
tanyak@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404 x 413
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile



Terri Phillips

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Massena
terrip@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404 x 412
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile

Theresa Higgins-Witkiewicz

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
theresahw@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 142
Direct Line: 518.825.2142
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Tiffany Garcia

Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
tiffanyg@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 121
Direct Line: 518.825.2121
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Life & Employee Benefits Division


Amy Recor

Sales Executive Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
amyr@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 156
Direct Line: 518.825.2156
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile


Kristi Johnson

Senior Service Coordinator
Office: Plattsburgh
kristij@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 155
Direct Line: 518.825.2155
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile


Nicole Laurin

Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
nicolel@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 159
Direct Line: 518.825.2159
Fax: 518.825.0610
See My Profile


Personal Insurance Division


Melissa Kokofsky

Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
melissak@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 137
Direct Line: 518.825.2137
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Aubrey Rougier

Sales Executive
Office: Plattsburgh
aubreyr@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 154
Direct Line: 518.825.2154
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile



Beck Tessier

Senior Sales Executive
Office: Massena
beckyt@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 315.769.2404 x 410
Fax: 315.769.2405
See My Profile

Nick Bouyea

Account Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
nickb@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 139
Direct Line: 518.825.2139
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Paula Steves

Account Manager
Office: Whitehall
paulas@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.499.0444 x 310
Fax: 518.499.0775
See My Profile


Tami Vaughan

Account Manager
Office: Plattsburgh
tamiv@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 158
Direct Line: 518.825.215
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Administrative Support Division



Lindsey Jess

Administrative Unit Assistant
Office: Plattsburgh
lindseyj@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 144
Direct Line: 518.825.2144
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Michael-Ann Strack

Executive Assistant Accounting/Advertising
Office: Plattsburgh
michaelanns@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 133
Direct Line: 518.825.2133
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile

Robin Tamer

Administrative Coordinator
Office: Plattsburgh
robint@northerninsuring.com
Phone: 518.561.7000 x 120
Direct Line: 518.825.2120
Fax: 518.561.0210
See My Profile


Three Locations to Better Serve You

Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 4:30pm, Friday 8:00 am – 2:30 pm
Plattsburgh Office

171 Margaret Street
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
Phone: (518) 561-7000

Massena Office

280 Main Street – Suite A
Massena, New York 13662
Phone: (315) 769-2404

Whitehall Office

92 Main Street
Whitehall, New York 12887
Phone: (518) 499-0444